department of


Quick Links


Department of Chemistry is approved as a Nodal Center under Anna University for pursuing Ph.D/ M.S(By Research). Approval detail is (Lr.No:222/IR/CSE/AIR) dated 04/03/2010 and latest renewal letter Lr.No.1304 / IR / CSE / AR2  Dated: 08.10.2021 valid till December 2024.

Sl. No.Expert MemberResearch Area
1Dr. C. RavichandranElectro organic chemistry Polymer chemistry, Nano chemistry.
2Dr. B. VenkatachalapathyNano Technology, Bio-materials and Photochemistry.
3Dr. K. SaravananSynthetic organic chemistry.
4Dr. N. S. KarthikeyanOrganic Synthesis & Organometallics
5Dr. S. Praveen KumarBio-inorganic Chemistry & Sensors

Sl. No.Name of JRFTitle of the ProjectInstitutionYear of JoiningFunding AgencyDuration
1Mr. P. MarimuthuSynthesis and Investigation of new rigid/non-rigid phenanthridine derivatives and their cyclometallated Iridium (III) complex, as chemo-sensor for Hg2+Easwari Engineering College2014DST2014-2017
2Mr. Jeesmon JoseSynthesis, Characterization of Nitrogen Donor Extractants for the Separation of Minor Actinides from LanthanidesEaswari Engineering College2017AERB2017-2020

Get in touch

872 Arch Ave.
Chaska, Palo Alto, CA 55318
[email protected]
ph: +1.123.434.965

Work inquiries

[email protected]
ph: +1.321.989.645